Renamed Group Displays Both the Old and the New Group Name in Planning (Doc ID 1104514.1)

Last updated on JULY 28, 2016

Applies to:

Hyperion Planning - Version: 9.3.1.0.00 to 9.3.1.2.00 - Release: 9.3 to 9.3
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Goal

After renaming a native group in Shared Services, both the old and the new group name are visible in Planning. The new group name is visible in the "Assign Access" > "Add" window when assigning access rights, but the old group name is visible in the list of existing access rights.

Running a Planning refresh with the "security filters" option does not resolve the issue
Running a sync native directory from the Shared Services console does not resolve the issue



Solution

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms