Deleting a User/Group from Shared Services Does Not Delete it from the Essbase Security File
(Doc ID 1388447.1)
Last updated on MARCH 02, 2018
Applies to:Hyperion Essbase - Version 220.127.116.11.102 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
If a user/group is deleted using Hyperion Shared Services (HSS) after deprovisioning the user/group, it does not delete this user/group from the Essbase.sec file.
Thus if a user or group was provisioned for filter access, that access is removed from Essbase, but it can not be restored/recreated unless it is manually deleted from the Essbase.sec file using MaxL.
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!