In Account Reconciliation Manager (ARM), Workflow User's Settings Are Lost Upon Logout

(Doc ID 2335106.1)

Last updated on DECEMBER 08, 2017

Applies to:

Hyperion Financial Close Management - Version 11.1.2.4.200 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

You've logged into ARM.  From the Role menu (immediately below the Reconciliation Manager tab in Workspace), you switch from Administrator to Workflow User.  You click the Reconciliations link under the Quick Links menu.  You select a period if one is not already set.  You log off the system.

When you log back into ARM, even though the Workflow User role remains active, the Reconciliations tab is gone.  You can click to launch it again but the system again prompts you to choose a period.  The settings are not retained from the earlier session as they should be.

Changes

 

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms