How To Delete Workbooks Saved By Discoverer Viewer Users (Doc ID 389441.1)

Last updated on JUNE 24, 2015

Applies to:

Oracle Discoverer - Version 10.1.2.0.2 to 11.1.1.6.0 [Release 10.1.2 to 11g]
Information in this document applies to any platform.
***Checked for relevance on 15-Jan-2014***

Goal

The Discoverer Viewer 10g (10.1.2) release includes the ability to save a workbook or worksheet as a Viewer user.

If a user has the 'save workbooks to the database privilege' and if you change a worksheet(e.g. you have re-sorted data or repositioned worksheet items) and then switch to a different worksheet, Discoverer prompts you to save the changes you have made or discard the changes.

If you are logged in to Discoverer as the owner of the workbook that contains the worksheet, you can overwrite the original worksheet. If you are not logged in as the owner of the workbook that contains the worksheet, you can save a copy of the worksheet.


Currently, the Discoverer Viewer 10g (10.1.2) product does not allow a workbook to be deleted.

Solution

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms