My Oracle Support Banner

E1: SEC: 'Discard Changes' Message Form is Displayed Even After Saving the Security Record When Adding/Revising View Security for Multiple Records Selected in P98220U (Doc ID 2604631.1)

Last updated on FEBRUARY 03, 2020

Applies to:

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Tools - Version 9.2 to 9.2 [Release 9.2]
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

'Discard Changes' message form is displayed incorrectly when adding/revising view security for multiple records selected in P98220U. Even after saving the newly added security record, 'Discard Changes' message form is displayed when clicking on the Next button.

Below screen print shows the first record among the two selected in P98220U




After adding a new security record for the first one, click on Save button and then click on the Next button to go to the next record selected in P98220U. 'Discard Changes' message form is displayed even though the newly added record is already saved and there is nothing to discard.

Changes

 

Cause

To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!


In this Document
Symptoms
Changes
Cause
Solution
References


My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.