My Oracle Support Banner

E1: SEC: UDO: How Does the System Enforce the UDO View Security Hierarchy? (Doc ID 2752921.1)

Last updated on FEBRUARY 23, 2021

Applies to:

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Tools - Version 9.2 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.


How does the system enforce User Defined Object (UDO) View Security Hierarchy?

Given that you can secure by User/Role, Application, Form, Version, User Defined Object ID, Reporting Code, Product Code, there are at least 24 levels that could apply to a single UDO category.

What is the UDO View Security Hierarchy structure?


To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!

In this Document

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.