Deleting Content On The Content Server As "Weblogic" User With "Trash Folder" Enabled (Doc ID 1330202.1)

Last updated on MAY 30, 2017

Applies to:

Oracle WebCenter Content - Version 11.1.1.3.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
***Checked for relevance on 13-May-2013***

Goal

When deleting content on the content server as the weblogic user with theTrash Folder enabled as per note: How To Enable the Trash Folder with Folders_g in UCM 11g Doc ID 1185767.1. The document did not go to the trash folder first, but was deleted permanently. Is this expected behavior?

Solution

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms