How to manage models when two users are working on the same model (Doc ID 1361819.1)

Last updated on OCTOBER 27, 2016

Applies to:

Oracle SQL Developer Data Modeler - Version: All and later   [Release: and later ]
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Goal

When two (or more) users are working on the same model (stored on a central location), the last user will
always overwrite the model updated the previous user, and this will cause loss of information.
How to resolve?


Solution

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms