My Oracle Support Banner

FMW Certification/Compatibility Between 11g/12c/14c - WLS Proxy Plug-Ins, OHS, OID/OUD, and OAM (Doc ID 1576554.1)

Last updated on FEBRUARY 07, 2024

Applies to:

Oracle Fusion Middleware - Version and later
Oracle WebLogic Server - Version 10.3 and later
Oracle HTTP Server - Version and later
Oracle Internet Directory - Version and later
Oracle Unified Directory - Version and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.


This document will clarify the intentions between the Oracle WebLogic Server (WLS) and Oracle Fusion Middleware (FMW) Certification Guides when FMW 14c, 12c, and 11g products are listed together. Primarily, there are two confusing areas that need an explanation:

Oracle WebLogic Server 14c and 12c release include certifications with earlier released products, such as Oracle HTTP Server (OHS), Oracle Internet Directory (OID), Oracle Unified Directory (OUD), and Oracle Access Manager (OAM).

Oracle WebLogic Server Proxy Plug-In certifications include webservers and platforms but may not have direct certification between FMW versions. Some are supported in an interchangeable manner because of their primary purpose or services they provide as a proxy.


To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!

In this Document
 Certification Check
 Interoperability and Compatibility
 Oracle WebLogic Server Proxy Plug-In
 More Oracle WebLogic Server Compatibility Information

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.