My Oracle Support Banner

'AuthorDelete' Config Entry Reverts Back to False After Restart (Doc ID 1928417.1)

Last updated on FEBRUARY 06, 2018

Applies to:

Oracle WebCenter Content - Version 11.1.1.8.0 to 11.1.1.8.0 [Release 11g]
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

On : 11.1.1.8.0 version, Content Server
Version:11.1.1.8.1DEV-2014-01-06 04:18:30Z-r114490 (Build:7.3.5.185)

WebCenterConfigure
2013_12_12 (WORKPLACE_11.1.1.8.0WCPBP_GENERIC_140306.0423)


ACTUAL BEHAVIOR
---------------
Checked the "Allow author to delete revision" and saved the changes. After restart, the checkbox is unchecked.


EXPECTED BEHAVIOR
-----------------------
Expect "Allow author to delete revision" not to revert

Issue does not happen if we disable WebCenterConfigure component.

Cause

To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!


My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.