Oracle API Gateway And Brazilian Daylight Saving Time (Doc ID 1944345.1)

Last updated on JANUARY 06, 2017

Applies to:

Oracle API Gateway - Version 11.1.1.6.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Goal

Brazilian Daylight Saving Time will start on October 18.  There are some concerns  with regards to the working of Oracle API Gateway with the time change.


Upon checking the DST current configuration, and as shown below, it can be seen that it´s set to start on the correct date:
 
[oracle@lnx106in middleware]$ zdump -v /etc/localtime | grep 2014
/etc/localtime Sun Feb 16 01:59:59 2014 UTC = Sat Feb 15 23:59:59 2014 BRST isdst=1 gmtoff=-7200
/etc/localtime Sun Feb 16 02:00:00 2014 UTC = Sat Feb 15 23:00:00 2014 BRT isdst=0 gmtoff=-10800
/etc/localtime Sun Oct 19 02:59:59 2014 UTC = Sat Oct 18 23:59:59 2014 BRT isdst=0 gmtoff=-10800
/etc/localtime Sun Oct 19 03:00:00 2014 UTC = Sun Oct 19 01:00:00 2014 BRST isdst=1 gmtoff=-7200

Is there anything related to Oracle API Gateway or Java that needs to be update to reflect the DST changes?
 

Solution

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms