User is logged out from Admin Console when Clicking on "Take Lock And Edit" button
Last updated on JUNE 13, 2017
Applies to:Oracle WebLogic Server - Version 10.3.4 to 10.3.6
Information in this document applies to any platform.
Consider a scenario where WebLogic domain is administered by multiple Admin users. There is a possibility that multiple admin might be logged in at the same time and try to change things
When making configuration changes through the Administration Console, the following Warning message may appear when clicking the "Take Lock and Edit" button
Do you still want to take the lock and edit the domain? Yes/No.
By clicking "Yes", the user will be logged out. When login back to the WLS Console, the original user still has the lock.
Sign In with your My Oracle Support account
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms