Last updated on MARCH 08, 2017
Applies to:Portal - Version 10.1.2.0.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
Once an item has expired or has been deleted by the content manager, the item is not visible anymore in View mode in the Portal page. Pending the settings 'Retain Deleted Items' and 'Display Unpublished, Expired, and Deleted Items In Edit Mode' in the Items tab in the pagegroup's properties, the items may be visible in Edit mode. To delete these items from the repository permanently, it may be necessary to purge the items from the repository to avoid the WWDOC_DOCUMENT$ table from growing out of bounds. This article provides two methods to purge items, each with a different scope.
Sign In with your My Oracle Support account
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms