Removing Roles From User While Using Catalog Causes Inconsistency (Doc ID 2239018.1)

Last updated on MARCH 05, 2017

Applies to:

Identity Manager - Version 11.1.2.2.2 to 11.1.2.2.5 [Release 11g]
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms


When target users which were part of the catalog request created after the "Remove roles" request, ("Remove Roles" tab is still open), gets wrongly added to the "remove roles" target users.

The issue is caused when using the User Details > Roles tab page to revoke while using the Catalog to request Entitlements at the same time.

There are no pop-up errors or warnings and OIM UI.

Steps to reproduce:
1. Sign in on Self-Service Console (you can use any user to logged in);
2. Search and choose any user,open the User Details and go to Role form;
3. Select one or more role and click in the button "Remove Roles";
3.1 It will show to us a new tab (Remove Roles), under "Target Users" you
should see the user, which one you picked in step 2, and under "Cart Items" the role(s) that you picked in step 3;
4. For now, leave this tab alone (Remove Roles) and go back to home page, and click in "Catalog";
4.1 Select any item(s) and click the "Checkout" button;
4.2 Under "Target Users", add more users;
4.3 Go back to the tab (Remove User) that appeared in step 3.1 and you will

One will see "all the new user(s)" that you added in step 4.2;

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms