Changing a Content Item's Folder Changes the Folder of Previous Revisions (Doc ID 951267.1)

Last updated on NOVEMBER 03, 2016

Applies to:

Oracle Universal Content Management - Version: 10.1.3.3.0 to 10.1.3.3.4
This problem can occur on any platform.

Symptoms


A content item already in a Folder has a new revision added that changes the Folder that item is in.

After deleting that revision the remaining revisions do not revert back to the previous Folder.





.

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms