Customer Information Disappears After Allocated Network Is Saved
(Doc ID 1101888.1)
Last updated on FEBRUARY 19, 2019
Applies to:Oracle Communications Internet Name and Address Management - Version 6.1.2 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
Allocated customer information is lost after network allocation is saved.
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!
In this Document