Active Orders Can Get Deleted During Login
Last updated on AUGUST 16, 2017
Applies to:Oracle Commerce Platform - Version 10.1.2 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
The mergeOrders() method of component /atg/commerce/order/OrderManager can, under some specific circumstances, delete orders that are in SUBMITTED state (or other states), if the same order is committed in another session. The product should only be deleting orders in INCOMPLETE state after merging their contents into another order (AKA shopping cart).
Here is some debug logging from a server instance:
Sign In with your My Oracle Support account
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms