MCAD Integration Removes Revision Data On Checkout (Doc ID 1673743.1)

Last updated on AUGUST 21, 2016

Applies to:

Oracle Agile PLM MCAD Connector - Version 3.2 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Goal

Whenever a user does a checkout from either the load preview, Workspace Manager, save preview, or from the SolidWorks file tree the revision data is cleared from the file in the workspace.


When the user saves the file to Agile the revision is set to the default initial revision unless the user remembers to update the revision.
 - especially for users with large assemblies.  They have no way to know what revision they checked out unless they show the Agile form and look at the prior version and write it down.  

As a result, users could potentially save with the wrong revisions.

 

Solution

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms