Is the Argus 8.0 suite is validated with CDB/PDB Multi-tenant Feature Of New Oracle 12c Database?

(Doc ID 2093726.1)

Last updated on FEBRUARY 19, 2016

Applies to:

Oracle Argus Analytics - Version 8.0 and later
Oracle Argus Safety - Version 8.0 and later
Oracle Argus Affiliate - Version 8.0 and later
Oracle Argus Mart - Version 8.0 and later
Oracle Argus Perceptive - Version 6.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.


Is the Oracle Argus 8.0 suite validated with CDB/PDB i.e. does it support multi-tenant feature of new Oracle 12c Database?

By multi-tenant we refer to the below description:

Oracle Database 12c supports a new architecture that lets you have many “sub databases” inside a single “super database”.

The “super database” is the multitenant container database — abbreviated as CDB; and the “sub database” is the pluggable database — abbreviated as PDB.

In other words, the new architecture lets you have many PDBs inside a single CDB. (In 12.1, the maximum number is 252.)

We shall refer to the new architecture as the multitenant architecture.

We are referring to the multi-tenant feature of Oracle database and not Oracle Argus.


Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms