One User Deleting Projects Prevents All Other Users From Logging On; Users See the "Validating User ..." Message While Project Deletion Is in Progress
Last updated on JANUARY 30, 2017
Applies to:Primavera P6 Professional Project Management - Version 184.108.40.206 and later
Primavera P6 Enterprise Project Portfolio Management - Version 220.127.116.11 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
When a P6 Professional user is deleting projects, other P6 Professional users attempting log in get stuck at the the "Validating user ..." message while the projects are deleted.
Users should be able to log in P6 Professional while another user is deleting projects.
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1. User A logs into P6 Pro and begins deleting projects.
2. Users B, C, and D are unable to log into P6 Pro connecting to the same database, remaining at the "Validating user ..." stage of login until the projects are deleted.
3. Once the projects are deleted, the users B, C, and D are able to log into P6.
Sign In with your My Oracle Support account
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms