Wrong Visualizer Layout Deleted (Doc ID 2192703.1)

Last updated on OCTOBER 21, 2016

Applies to:

Primavera P6 Professional Project Management - Version 16.1.6.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

ACTUAL BEHAVIOR
---------------
When deleting a Visualizer layout in Primavera P6 Professional R16.1 Patch Set 6, the wrong layout is deleted.

This problem occurs on multiple computers, in multiple environments, with both a Microsoft SQL Server database and an Oracle RDBMS database, with both a new database and an upgraded database.


The problem occurs with 'Gantt', 'TSLD' and 'Schedule Comparison' layouts.


EXPECTED BEHAVIOR
-----------------------
The correct layout should be deleted.

STEPS
-----------------------
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1. Two Visualizer Gantt layouts are present, “Gantt-NEW” and “GANTT-OLD”.
2. The layout “GANTT-OLD” is deleted.
3. The Visualizer 'Manage' screen shows that only the layout “Gantt-NEW” remains.
4. When Visualizer is reopened, only the layout “GANTT-OLD” is present. Apparently the wrong layout was deleted.

BUSINESS IMPACT
-----------------------
The issue has the following business impact:
Due to this issue, users cannot delete the desired layout.

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms