Comments Of Customer Contact Entered But Not Saved From Dashboard Do Not Refresh / Clear (Doc ID 2211943.1)

Last updated on DECEMBER 15, 2016

Applies to:

Oracle Utilities Customer Care and Billing - Version 2.5.0.1.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

If you start to create a Customer Contact from the Dashboard, do not save it and then go on to another Account, the CC Type is reset to “blank” but the Comments remain. This is causing some confusion for our users and a fear that incorrect Comments may be saved to the wrong Customer Contact for a different Account.

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms