Not Able to Logout of ReSA Application if the Transaction Maintenance Screen is Opened in Create Mode (Doc ID 2270615.1)

Last updated on JUNE 01, 2017

Applies to:

Oracle Retail Sales Audit - Version 14.1 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

When the Transaction Maintenance window is open in the Create mode, the user is not allowed to logout of the Retail Sales Audit(ReSA) application. A confirmation message appears, but on clicking either 'Yes' or 'No', another message appears which says that the fields of the window require values to be filled. Only when all the required data is populated and then if the user tries to logout by clicking Yes, the application logs out without saving the data.

Ideally, a user should be allowed to logout anytime and let the data be unsaved if required.

Steps to reproduce:
1. Login to ReSA and navigate to "Tasks" >> "Operations" >> "Create Transaction"
2. Go to right corner of the screen and Logout. A confirmation message appears.
3. Click on 'Yes'. A message appears that fields are required.
4. Click on OK and then Click on ‘No’. Same confirm logout message appears again.

Changes

 

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms