How to Create a New User and Disable the"Delete" Option (Doc ID 2303396.1)

Last updated on SEPTEMBER 01, 2017

Applies to:

Oracle DIVArchive - Version 6.5 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Goal

On : 7.3.1 version, Manager and other DIVA version until DIVA 7.5

Is it possible to create a new user and disable to this user the "Delete" option, so he will not able to delete files from DIVA?

The requirement is to disable it because a lot of the users that use DIVA GUI are making a lot of restore commands from DIVA, and at least once a week, one of these users is making a mistake and instead of selecting Restore option it selects the Delete option and deletes the file from DIVA that had to be restored.

Is it possible to relocate the Delete option, so it will not be beneath the Restore option, maybe on the bottom instead of "Assign Storage Plan" option?
 

Solution

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms