Improved Message- When Deleting Work Queue in MSS
(Doc ID 2474084.1)
Last updated on MARCH 17, 2019
Applies to:Oracle Communications MetaSolv Solution - Version 6.2.1 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
MSS 6.2.1 WORK -Q DELETION
When deleting a work queue, the application prompts for a message to transfer associated tasks to another work queue before deleting the work queue. This message does not give an indication of the status of the tasks.
When a user goes to delete a work queue, they get this prompt:
"There are still tasks assigned to this Work Queue. If you still wish to delete this Work Queue, you must first transfer the task(s) to a different work queue."
From Work Queue ID: TEST1
To Work Queue ID: TEST2
The tasks from the TEST1 work queue are moved to defined work queue, even the completed ones.
This message is misleading, because it doesn't let the user know if there are(and how many ) active (not complete) tasks that are being transferred. Often, this prompt is displayed and all the tasks in the queue are complete, which is confusing to the user.
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!
In this Document