My Oracle Support Banner

Convergence: How to delete a folder immediately without first moving to trash folder. (Doc ID 2666452.1)

Last updated on MAY 04, 2020

Applies to:

Oracle Communications Convergence - Version 3.0.2 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Goal

On : Oracle Communications Convergence 3.0.2 version

When a folder is deleted, the folder is first moved to Trash folder by default.  Convergence issues a rename command as it is just moving to Trash folder, unless a different folder is configured to keep the deleted folder or messages.

That is perfectly innocuous on small folders.  But on a folder with 1.5 million messages it takes an hour and keeps the original folder locked for that time.

How to permanently delete a folder without first moving it to trash folder?
 

Solution

To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!


In this Document
Goal
Solution
References


My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.