Why Does DFCO Folder Version Incremented When Checkout-Checkin Operation Was Completed?
(Doc ID 2701189.1)
Last updated on AUGUST 17, 2020
Applies to:Oracle Agile Product Collaboration - Version 220.127.116.11 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
On : 18.104.22.168 version, Folders, Files & Attachments
Why does DFCO Folder version incremented when checkout-checkin operation was completed?
Once a file folder is added to DFCO, checkout and checkin the required file attachment only to realize this operation was unintended and hence remove it from the DFCO.
The folder version is already upgraded from 1 to 2 when checkout-checkin operation was completed.
Now when I navigate to the same file folder I see two versions 1 and 2 even though the file folder was removed from DFCO and never released.
Is this a bug or as designed?
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!
In this Document