My Oracle Support Banner

When Performing A Bulk Edit, Unifier Reponds with "Confirmation: Following field(s) will be cleared: <Fieldname>" Instead of Indicating That the Field Will Be Updated (Doc ID 2749450.1)

Last updated on MARCH 23, 2021

Applies to:

Primavera Unifier - Version 19.12.10.0 to 20.12.2.0 [Release 19.12 to 20.12]
Primavera Unifier Cloud Service - Version 19.12.10.0 to 21.1 [Release 19.12 to 21.1]
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

When performing a Bulk Edit on a Business Process record, the following message is displayed by Unifier: "Confirmation: Following field(s) will be cleared: <Fieldname>".


EXPECTED BEHAVIOR
-----------------------
The expectation is that the popup message will state: "Confirmation: Following field(s) will be updated: <Fieldname>".


STEPS
-----------------------
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:

  1. Log into the Unifier Environment
  2. Navigate to the Project/Shell where the BP that is has the BP records that need to be updated.
  3. Go to the BP log > Highlight BP records to be updated > Click Actions > Bulk Edit... > Choose DE "<Fieldname>" to be updated > Enter the value you want populated into the field > Click "Update".
  4. The following message is displayed: "Confirmation: Following field(s) will be cleared: <Fieldname>"

Cause

To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!


In this Document
Symptoms
Cause
Solution
References


My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.