Fusion Global HR: Manage Organization Tree Node Modifications Are Saved Automatically With Out Clicking On Submit (Doc ID 1954544.1)

Last updated on SEPTEMBER 06, 2016

Applies to:

Oracle Fusion Global Human Resources - Version 11.1.8.0.0 and later
Oracle Fusion Global Human Resources Cloud Service - Version 11.1.8.0.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms


When in the specify nodes trainstop of an organization tree version, if user removes a node and then clicks cancel (not submit), when going back into the version the change that was made was not reverted, i.e. the removed node change has been saved to the database even though the user clicked cancel

Steps to Duplicate
---------------------------
1)Go into Workforce Structures > Manage Organization trees
2)Pull up a organization tree and version
3)Click on version to go into detail
4)Go to specify nodes trainstop
5)highlight a node and click icon
6)click ok on pop up
7)Now click Cancel (hover over text says cancel tree version modification and node operation)
8)Go back into version specify nodes and see that removed node change has been committed and that node is not displayed anymore.

Expected Behaviour
-----------------------------
As cancel was clicked on the specify nodes screen, not submit, the remove node change should be reverted and on re-enquiry the removed node should show again.

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms