User Asked To "Save Or Discard Changes" When Creating Follow-up Task Or Appointment Even Though Nothing Has Changed (Doc ID 2062468.1)

Last updated on OCTOBER 02, 2015

Applies to:

Oracle Fusion Sales Cloud Service - Version 11.1.10.0.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

On : 11.1.10.0.0 version, Activity Management

ACTUAL BEHAVIOR
---------------
When a user selects Actions>Create Follow-up Task or Create Follow-up Appointment for an existing Appointment the following message appears even though no changes have been made
"Your changes are not saved. If you leave this page, then your changes will be lost. Do you want to continue?" when user selects

EXPECTED BEHAVIOR
-----------------------
The "Your changes are not saved. If you leave this page, then your changes will be lost. Do you want to continue?" should not appear unless some fields have been changed

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms