The Save and Close button on a goal should actually save the Goal Plan data (Doc ID 2084397.1)

Last updated on MARCH 08, 2017

Applies to:

Oracle Fusion Goal Management Cloud Service - Version 11.1.10.0.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Goal

The Save and Close button on a goal should actually save the Goal Plan data to the database even if the status is marked to complete.

 Currently, the issue is when make a change in a goal and change its status to complete, it is not saved down to the database. An example of this is if the goal is rejected by approval, all the changes made are wiped.

 Currently have to make changes -> Save and close > re-enter the goal > make no changes > set status to complete > save and close> submit for approval.
 This roundabout way is not intuitive and negatively impacts the overall user experience.
 

Solution

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms