Fusion Performance Management - User Should Not Receive Warning Message Of Unsaved Changes When Viewing Completed Evaluation

(Doc ID 2151199.1)

Last updated on NOVEMBER 27, 2016

Applies to:

Oracle Fusion Performance Management - Version 11.1.11.1.0 and later
Oracle Fusion Performance Management Cloud Service - Version 11.1.11.1.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

On : 11.1.11.0.0 version, Performance Management

ACTUAL BEHAVIOR
---------------
When a user goes into an evaluation to check on things, they make no changes while there, upon click "Done" they receive the warning message states "You have not saved your changes. If you close this flow, then your changes will be lost. Do you want to continue?". This issue was corrected with R10 PB14, however, this is showing up again in Release 11.

EXPECTED BEHAVIOR
-----------------------
If there are no changes made when viewing and closing a completed evaluation, the user should not be prompted with "You have not saved your changes. If you close this flow, then your changes will be lost. Do you want to continue?".

STEPS
-----------------------
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1. Log in as a user
2. Go to Evaluation
3. Do NOT make any changes to the evaluation and click on "Done"
4. Receive warning "You have not saved your changes. If you close this flow, then your changes will be lost. Do you want to continue?"

BUSINESS IMPACT
-----------------------
The issue has the following business impact:
Due to this issue, users are receiving this warning causing confusion to the users.

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms