Engage: Deleted Account But Still Getting Assigment Notifications (Doc ID 2180078.1)

Last updated on SEPTEMBER 26, 2016

Applies to:

Oracle Social Engagement and Monitoring Cloud Service - Version N/A to N/A [Release V1]
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

On : NA version, Workflow and Automation / Engage

ACTUAL BEHAVIOR
---------------
Getting Notifications that new messages have been assigned to an account that was previously deleted.

We are getting still notifications sent to the email of the account, although the account has been deleted some weeks ago.

EXPECTED BEHAVIOR
-----------------------
Notifications wouldn't be sent to a deleted user.

STEPS
-----------------------
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1. Notifications are generated by the system, unable to create at will.
2. Received notification shows that it was generated by a particular Automation Rule - however, the rule doesn't list the deleted user as the assignee.
BUSINESS IMPACT
-----------------------
The issue has the following business impact:
Due to this issue, users receive notifications after account removal.

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms