Deleted Activities Reappear After Re-Login When Using P6 Pro Cloud Connect and Enable Client-Side Cache. (Doc ID 2218574.1)

Last updated on JANUARY 12, 2017

Applies to:

Primavera P6 Enterprise Project Portfolio Management - Version 16.2.0.0 to 16.2.1.0 [Release 16.2]
Primavera P6 Enterprise Project Portfolio Management Cloud Service - Version 16.2.0.0 to 16.2.1.0 [Release 16.2]
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

ACTUAL BEHAVIOR
---------------
Deleted Activities reappear after re login when connect through P6 Pro Cloud Connect and Enable Client-Side Cache.


EXPECTED BEHAVIOR
-----------------------
Deleted Activities should NOT reappear after re-login.

STEPS
-----------------------
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1. Configure database using P6 Pro Cloud Connect.
2. Select 'Enable Client-side Cache'.
3. Login P6 with Pro Cloud Connect.
4. Open a Project.
5. Delete an Activity.
6. Logout and re-login P6 Client.

BUSINESS IMPACT
-----------------------
The issue has the following business impact:
Due to this issue, users cannot delete an Activity.

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms