Deleted And Modified Messages in OSN Conversations Are Not Exported (Doc ID 2296197.1)

Last updated on SEPTEMBER 07, 2017

Applies to:

Oracle Social Network Cloud Service - Version 11.12.1.0.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

When the messages in OSN conversations are deleted or modified, those changes are indicated by an icon and the changes can be restored.

When examining the zip file of an exported conversation it is observed that deleted and modified messages are not included in the exported file. 

This is true for any download.  Examples are when the conversation is downloaded individually and also when all conversations are exported from the admin console.  Neither of these display the deleted or modified entries.

Changes

 

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms