When Switching Between Views P6 Prompts To Save The View Even When No Changes Have Been Made

(Doc ID 2301634.1)

Last updated on SEPTEMBER 25, 2017

Applies to:

Primavera P6 Enterprise Project Portfolio Management Cloud Service - Version 16.2.7.0 to 16.2.10.0 [Release 16.2]
Primavera P6 Enterprise Project Portfolio Management - Version 16.2.7.0 to 16.2.10.0 [Release 16.2]
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

When switching between EPS views, a "You have unsaved changes" bar is displayed even when there have been no changes made to the view. Both "Save" and "Cancel" buttons are disabled and the user can only do a "Save as" or "Reset View".


The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:

  1. Login P6 Web
  2. Go to Project -> EPS
  3. In View drop down menu
  4. Click 'Mange Views'
  5. In Manage Views window, add a new View
  6. Click 'Save' and 'Apply'
  7. It will redirect to EPS page, with message "You have unsaved changes"
  8. 'Cancel' and 'Save' button are not available, but can click 'Save View' button.
  9. Now switching different view from last accessed view drop down menu, you will not get message ""You have unsaved changes""

 

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms