Unnecessary Warning Dialogue

(Doc ID 2359909.1)

Last updated on MARCH 01, 2018

Applies to:

Oracle Process Cloud Service - Version N/A to N/A
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

On : NA version, BPMN Engine

ACTUAL BEHAVIOR
---------------
Open a completed task detail, do nothing and then close the task by clicking on the “x” button and it is prompting you that you to confirm if you want to continue and lose your current unsaved changes(there is no changes at all, besides, this is a completed task, everything in the form is read only and not possible to change.)

EXPECTED BEHAVIOR
-----------------------
The warning dialogue is unnecessary

STEPS
-----------------------
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:

1/ In a browser open the following link:
PCS_SERVER_URL/bpm/components

2/ On the Home page, complete the Server Setup fields to identify your Oracle Process Cloud Service server.
2.1/ Fill in the following details:
serverURL: PCS_SERVER_URL
username: your username
password: the password you use to connect to PCS
2.2/ Click the "Apply" button. If the connection is successful, the following message will be displayed in green under the Apply button:
"Connection successful. Click Cookbook to work with components"
2.3/ A token is generated and now you are able to access the "Cookbook" section

3/ Click on Cookbook and navigate to Task -> List
3.1/ Filter the Tasks : Status : Completed . Assignee : Related to me
3.2/ Open a completed task, do nothing and then close the task by clicking on the “x” button
3.3/ A prompt asking to confirm if you want to continue and lose your current unsaved changes occurs





Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms