My Oracle Support Banner

User Access (Doc ID 2375738.1)

Last updated on MARCH 26, 2018

Applies to:

Oracle Warehouse Management Enterprise Edition Cloud Service - Version 8.0.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Goal

When I change a users group, and restrict them from specific screens. I noticed that if they had the screen open they have full access to use the functionality.

Is there away to close all the screens/tabs a user has open from a ORC side ?
Or better, is there away we can do it ourselves ?

This causes issues in our facilities when we restrict people from making changes we don't want them to make.

I hope you have a solution for us, as currently it's very manual.
The perfect idea is a button on the groups that kicks everyone out of all the screens on the UI.
Like a cache cleanup. I know we can clear view preferences, but that does not close there current tabs.
 

Solution

To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!


My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.