My Oracle Support Banner

Records Are Marked As Modified Immediately After Synchronization Even When User Did Not Modifed Any (Doc ID 2426850.1)

Last updated on DECEMBER 01, 2019

Applies to:

Oracle Fusion Sales for Consumer Goods Retail Execution - Version 11.13.17.11.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Goal

Just right after a synchronization is performed in CX Retail Execution Mobile App, and without any change made using the app, there appear a number of appointment records marked as updated. If we go immediately after a synchronization to perform another one, you can see that the application will upload all the appointments even if no changes has been made in them using the app.

Scenario example: an appointment is planned in two day's time. The user synchronizes and works offline, but he does not touch the appointment (as it is planned in the future).
Then, a planner updates the appointment in the back office. When the user synchronizes two days later, just to get the latest updates, it will always get a conflict with the modified appointment, even if he never changed the record locally. This might lead to confusion that might be avoided if the record were not marked as modified locally.
 

Solution

To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!


In this Document
Goal
Solution


My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.