"Lost connection. All changes made will not be saved. Click "Update" to reconnect" Message Displayed While Accessing the OSN Webclient
(Doc ID 2431539.1)
Last updated on AUGUST 08, 2018
Applies to:Oracle Social Network Cloud Service - Version 11.13.18.02.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
- After login to Oracle Social Network (OSN), the client pops up a windows message with the following message:
"Lost connection. All changes made will not be saved. Click "Update" to reconnect"
Note: If Update button is clicked, the message appears again.
- End users can access Analytics from the menu, and from it go back to the OSN webclient, and then the error no longer appears.
- End users are accessing the OSN client through a Custom Portal page.
POD was recently upgraded to Rel 13.
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!