Enhancement Request: Is There a Way to Keep User Layouts After Removing Them From Cloud Admin?
(Doc ID 2448710.1)
Last updated on FEBRUARY 26, 2019
Applies to:Primavera P6 Enterprise Project Portfolio Management Cloud Service - Version 22.214.171.124 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
When a user's access is removed to a P6 environment in Cloud Admin, all non-global Layouts created by the user are lost.
Expect user's Layouts to remain.
STEPS TO REPRODUCE:
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
- Log into P6 Professional.
- Create user Layouts (Projects or Activities).
- Remove user's application access to P6 in Cloud Admin and disable user.
- Enable user and add application access back to P6.
- Log into P6 Pro as user. Notice user Layouts are now gone.
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!
In this Document