My Oracle Support Banner

After submitting a merge request, the status changes to submitted. Then when navigating to the springboard a warning message is displayed. After responding Yes, the status changes on the merge request back to New. (Doc ID 2532038.1)

Last updated on NOVEMBER 13, 2019

Applies to:

Oracle Fusion Sales Cloud Service - Version 11.13.18.10.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

On : 11.13.18.10.0 version, Data Quality, Customer Hub

After submitting a merge request, the status changes to submitted. Then when navigating to the springboard a warning message is displayed. After responding Yes, the status changes on the merge request back to New.

ERROR
-----------------------
Warning: "You have not saved your changes. If you leave this page, then your changes will be lost. Do you want to continue." [Yes || No]

STEPS
-----------------------
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1. Sign-on to application
2. Navigate to Customer Data Management > Duplicate Resolution
3. Select a request
4. Click the Submit button; that status changes to Submitted
5. Click on the Home page icon; the warning message is displayed.
6. Click the Yes button
7. Navigate to Customer Data Management > Duplicate Resolution; the request status is New

BUSINESS IMPACT
-----------------------
The issue has the following business impact:
Due to this issue, users cannot cannot submit a merge request.

Cause

To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!


In this Document
Symptoms
Cause
Solution
References


My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.