Email Notification for Inactivity Not Sent Prior to User Deletion
(Doc ID 2564752.1)
Last updated on OCTOBER 15, 2020
Applies to:Oracle Social Marketing Cloud Service - Version N/A to N/A [Release V1]
Information in this document applies to any platform.
On : NA version, Workflow and Automation
User has reported that users were deleted without first receiving email notifications for inactivity. From Social Cloud documentation: "When a user hasn't logged in to Oracle Social Cloud for more than six months, the user's account status is set to Pending Disabled. When the status of the account is changed to Pending Disabled, an email is sent to the user informing them that their account will be removed from Oracle Social Cloud in one week. If the user logs in within one week of the receipt of this email, the account status is set back to Active. However, if the user doesn't log in within that week, another email is sent to the user, and the account is removed from Oracle Social Cloud."
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!
In this Document