Planning Cloud: Rename an Existing Member while Retaining the Historical Data for the Member
(Doc ID 2716068.1)
Last updated on OCTOBER 07, 2020
Applies to:Oracle Enterprise Planning and Budgeting Cloud Service - Version 20.09.56 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
Update an existing member, notice it does not update the member but adds another member.
Update the member with the "clear members" setting , it adds the new member and removes the existing member but the historical data for the deleted member is lost.
How to rename an existing member while retaining the historical data for the member?
Workaround is to rename the member via the web UI.
When "Clear Members" is selected, the new member is added rather than replacing an old member. Historical data will be lost to the member that was deleted. Planning cannot keep historical data once a member is deleted, as it is not ‘mapped’ to a new member.
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!
In this Document