My Oracle Support Banner

What are the InnoDB Tables Installed By Default in MySQL 5.6? (Doc ID 1908875.1)

Last updated on JUNE 28, 2021

Applies to:

MySQL Server - Version 5.6 to 5.6 [Release 5.6]
Information in this document applies to any platform.


In MySQL 5.6 five tables are created as InnoDB tables by default:

This will explain what the role of these five tables is.


To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!

In this Document
 InnoDB Persistent Statistics Tables
 Replication Repository Tables
 Parallel Replication Slave

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.