My Oracle Support Banner

What is the Difference Between the READ-COMMITTED and REPEATABLE-READ Transaction Isolation Levels? (Doc ID 2256472.1)

Last updated on MARCH 06, 2020

Applies to:

MySQL Server - Version 5.5 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.


Learn about the difference between the READ-COMMITTED and REPEATABLE-READ transaction isolation levels.


To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!

In this Document

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.