Deleted Scheduled Reports Are No Longer Shown In Manage Report Jobs
(Doc ID 1576719.1)
Last updated on JANUARY 03, 2023
Applies to:BI Publisher (formerly XML Publisher) - Version 188.8.131.52.0 to 184.108.40.206.x [Release 11.1]
Information in this document applies to any platform.
On : 220.127.116.11.6.x version, Enterprise : Scheduler
If someone renames/deletes a report involved in an active scheduled job, the job will fail, i.e. The failure notification will be sent,
but, the scheduled job will not be visible anymore and will keep getting failure notification without a chance to delete the scheduled job.
In order to get rid of it, one must delete records in back end tables, or re-create a dummy temporary report with the same name.
Job still visible so one can modify it.
The report must not be deleted/renamed if it's involved in an active scheduled job.
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1. Schedule a report.
2. Rename/delete a report involved in an active scheduled job.
3. The job will fail, i.e. the failure notification will be sent, but the scheduled job will not be visible anymore.
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!
In this Document