My Oracle Support Banner

R12: PO/PSA: How to Upgrade User Defined Encumbrance Types From 11i To R12 (Doc ID 1580793.1)

Last updated on FEBRUARY 18, 2019

Applies to:

Oracle Purchasing - Version 12.0.0 to 12.2.6 [Release 12 to 12.2]
Oracle Public Sector Financials - Version 12.0.0 to 12.2.6 [Release 12.0 to 12.2]
Oracle Payables - Version 12.0.0 to 12.2.6 [Release 12.0 to 12.2]
Information in this document applies to any platform.


Single approach to upgrade 11i user defined encumbrance types to R12.

In release 11i, it is possible to define custom encumbrance types using General Ledger from the Encumbrance Types window, navigation: Setup > Journal > Encumbrances.  When defining encumbrance options using the Financial Options window, navigation :Setup > Organizations > Financial Options, you can choose these user defined encumbrance types from the list of values for requisition, purchase order, and invoice.

In release 12, encumbrance types are predefined by the system. They present as check boxes on the Financial Options window.

If user-defined encumbrance types are used in release 11i, they must be upgraded to R12.


To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!

In this Document

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.