Service Request Form: Notes Area Saves Partial Notes When Navigating Away During Note Creation
(Doc ID 2009122.1)
Last updated on MARCH 28, 2019
Applies to:Oracle Teleservice - Version 12.1.3 to 12.1.3 [Release 12.1]
Information in this document applies to any platform.
On : 12.1.3 version, Service Request Form
When creating notes in the service request form, if, part way through the creation process, the focus is moved away from the Notes block, (as can be the case when trying to copy any data), a message pops up to save the chages with 'Yes' , 'No' and 'Cancel' options.
Clicking 'Cancel' option saves the half edited note.
Ideally, the control should return to the notes page so that user can continue with the half edited note.
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1. Service Request > Tools1 > Notes
2. Enter note type
3. Begin entering note text
4. Navigate to SR Header to copy some information and a Save decision comes up.
If the user selects No, the note will not be saved and they lose their work.
If the user selects Yes, the partial note will be saved and they must create a second note with the additional information.
If the user selects Cancel, the partial note will be saved and they must create a second note with the additional information.
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!
In this Document