Recipe Designer Creating New Version Of Routing When User Exiting Recipe Designer (Doc ID 2178426.1)

Last updated on SEPTEMBER 06, 2016

Applies to:

Oracle Process Manufacturing Product Development - Version 12.1.3 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

On : 12.1.3 version, PD Recipe Designer

ACTUAL BEHAVIOR
---------------
When making changes to a Step/Material Association in Recipe Designer and then closing the form without selecting the Save button, a message prompts the user to create a new routing version.

EXPECTED BEHAVIOR
-----------------------
A new routing version should not be created in this case.

STEPS
-----------------------
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:

1. Find recipe
2. Make changes to Step/Material Association in Recipe Designer
3. Close Recipe Designer form without clicking 'Save' button
4. Prompted to save changes

* Window opens showing new routing version with the option to save

* ISSUE: A new routing version should not be created in this case.

Note: The window which gives the option to save the new routing version does not appear when using Save button after making changes to Step/Material Association.

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms